26 islands launch clean energy transition with EU Islands Secretariat support

Date: 18/02/2019
External Link: Visit Website

Brussels, 18 February 2019 - 26 European islands officially launched their clean energy transition with the support of the European Commission’s Clean Energy for EU Islands Secretariat. 

In a first phase, 6 islands, the Aran Islands (Ireland), the Cres-Lošinj archipelago (Croatia), Sifnos (Greece),Culatra (Portugal), Salina (Italy) and La Palma (Spain) will develop and publish their clean energy transition agendas by summer 2019. The other 20 islands will do so by summer 2020.

More information on the islands is available here