18/06/2018 - 10:00

‘Addis Ababa’ Entreps Awards and #5Gcitizens 2018

  • 18/06/2018 - 10:00
Social innovation is the process of developing and deploying effective solutions to challenging and often systemic social and environmental issues, in support of social progress. Social innovation is not the prerogative or privilege of any organizational form or legal structure. Solutions often require the active collaboration of constituents across government, business, and the nonprofit world. However, Social Innovation is only Social if the Citizens are in the middle of it all. To underscore the role that all EU Citizens play worldwide, Entreps AISBL (International Board of Business Owners & Entrepreneurs) organises each year, in close collaboration with the civil society and the public and private sectors, #5GCitizens: an initiative targeting the EU Citizens as key players of the Social Innovation the EU needs to raise awareness, engage society from our regions and cities, to finally tackle any ongoing issues to continue to be the continent of Diversity and Tolerance and Social Integration we are. The EU Citizens ask to be in the limelight and we have selected 5 fields where they will perform before and along with the EU bodies, the private sector, the Academia and other international organisations: Digitisation, UN Sustainable Development Goals, Energy Poverty, Collaborative Economy and Circular Economy for Global Trade. Three additional workshops will go directly through some EU Citizens’ main concerns. For more information and agenda, please see the attached document. Registration is possible at the following link: http://5gcitizens.com/  Please note that ERRIN Director, Pirita Lindholm, will give a speech during the session on "Regional Best Practices by Collaboration" on the 19th June, from 13.15pm - 15.30pm.  Please be also informed that ERRIN will be awarded for "Sustainable Innovation and Competitiveness - Best practices"  on the 18th June from 18.30 during the 4th edition of the ‘Addis Ababa’ Global Entreps Awards 2018.