RegioStars Awards 2017: Jury selects 24 finalists

Audience: ERRIN Members
Date: 01/01/2017

Primary tabs

External Link: Visit Website

The RegioStars Awards Jury has announced the finalists for the 2017 edition of the RegioStars Awards, the yearly competition honouring Europe's most inspiring and innovating regional projects supported by EU Cohesion Policy Funds. 

An independent Jury, led by MEP Lambert Van Nistelrooij, selected 24 finalists from 103 entries on the basis of four key criteria: innovation, impact, sustainability and partnership.
The 24 selected finalists come from regions and cities in 20 Member States and one neighboring country: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey and the United Kingdom. 

ERRIN wants to congratulate to all finalists but above all to our members among them.

ERRIN members play a part in 14 projects from 24.

Congratulation to Western Finland; Flanders, Wales, Provence Alpes  Côte d'Azur, Piemonte, Murcia, Hamburg, Oulu, Tuscany, Malopolska, Madrid, Lombardia, Ile-de-France.