Helsinki logo

Helsinki EU Office is a Brussels-based office representing the City of Helsinki, City of Espoo, City of Vantaa, Helsinki-Uusimaa Region, Kymenlaakso Region, Päijät-Häme Region, Aalto University, University of Helsinki, University of the Arts Helsinki, Hanken School of Economics, Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare, Natural Resources Institute Finland, Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences, Laurea University of Applied Sciences, Metropolia University of Applied Sciences and Arcada University of Applied sciences. Helsinki EU Office supervises its shareholders’ interests and promotes their visibility in different EU fora. The office also provides information regarding the preparation of EU legislation, EU funding programmes, events, co-operation, and networking opportunities. Helsinki EU Office actively follows European urban and regional policy, cohesion policy, research and innovation policy, transport, environment and energy policy, culture and creative policies as well as digitalisation and health policy.

Contact detail

  • Brussels Office Address

    Rue Guimard 7
    1040 Brussels

Helsinki EU Office

S3 Strategy

Helsinki-Uusimaa Region: Climate Neutrality, Citizens' City and Industrial Modernisation - see here.

Latest Updates

  • By Hilary Webb

Regional Innovation Scoreboard 2021

The 2021 Regional Innovation Scoreboard has been published, revealing that innovation performance has increased for 225 out of 240 regions over the last seven years.

  • By Mikael Vainio

Sohjoa Last Mile Survey - the obstacles of automated public transport in the European Single Market

Feedback is sought on automated public transport obstacles in the European single market. The survey results will be used in the Sohjoa Last Mile research project and answers will be processed anonymously. The aim of the Sohjoa Last Mile project is to promote the development of autonomous public transport and improve the first and last mile passenger experience of urban transport in particular.

  • By Hilary Webb

Leuven announced as European Capital of Innovation 2020

Leuven has been announced as the winner of the European Capital of Innovation 2020. The city will receive €1,000,000 for its excellent innovation concepts, processes and governence models.

  • By Hilary Webb

Finalists announced for European Capital of Innovation

Twelve cities have made it into the final round to become the European Capital of Innovation 2020.

  • By Hilary Webb

Helsinki GSE establishes economic situation room amid coronavirus crisis

The Helsinki Graduate School of Economics (Helsinki GSE) has established an economic situation room, to provide support to authorities and ministries as they make significant economic policy decisions during the coronavirus outbreak.

  • By Hilary Webb

Lahti, Finland announced as European Green Capital 2021 winner

Lahti, Finland, a partner of the ERRIN member Helsinki EU Office, has been named as European Green Capital 2021.