More than 65 cities ERRIN Member Regions selected for EU Cities Mission

More than 65 cities from ERRIN Member Regions selected for EU Cities Mission

Earlier this year, 377 European cities applied to be one of the 100 cities selected in the frame of the Horizon Europe Mission on climate-neutral and smart cities. Today the European Commission announced the 112 cities that have been selected, including 12 cities from associated countries.

Selected cities will work together to reach climate neutrality by 2030, receiving dedicated support from the Mission Platform, NetZeroCities. The Mission aims to deliver at least 100 climate-neutral and smart cities by 2030, who will act as experimentation and innovation hubs to support all European cities in becoming climate-neutral by 2050.

ERRIN is pleased to see that 71 cities from ERRIN Member Regions have been selected. From Tampere to Łódź, Zaragoza to Cork, congratulations to all our successful members, including all four of our Smart Cities Working Group leaders: Cities Northern Netherlands, Turku South-West Finland, Brainport Eindhoven and Stavanger Region. ERRIN looks forward to working with these members throughout your transformation to climate-neutrality, whether through the Mission Platform NetZeroCities, where ERRIN will support you with your Climate City Contracts, the Smart Cities Working Group or dedicated support on co-creation and citizens engagement through our project MOSAIC. The full list of cities selected can be found here and the list of ERRIN members selected can be found below.

For cities that haven’t been selected, there are still many opportunities and occasions to take part in Mission activities and benefit from support on your city’s transformative journey to climate neutrality. ERRIN will be providing the latest information on these opportunities, such as the possibility to join the MOSAIC Community of Practice in the coming weeks, so make sure you are following the Smart Cities Working Group and the Cities Mission tag on the ERRIN website.

Cities selected for Mission Cities that are ERRIN members:

  • Aachen (DE)
  • Aarhus (DK)
  • Amsterdam (NL)
  • Angers Loire Metropole (FR)
  • Antwerp (BE)
  • Barcelona (ES)
  • Bergamo (IT)
  • Bologna (IT)
  • Bordeaux (FR)
  • Brussels Capital Region (BE)
  • Copenhagen (DK)
  • Cork (IE)
  • Dortmund (DE)
  • Dresden (DE)
  • Dunkerque (FR)
  • Eindhoven & Helmond (NL)
  • Espoo (FI)
  • Florence (IT)
  • Frankfurt/Main (DE)
  • Gävle (SE)
  • Glasgow (UK)
  • Gothenburg (SE)
  • Gozo (MT)
  • Grenoble-Alpes Metropole (FR)
  • Groningen (NL)
  • Guimarães (PT)
  • Heidelberg (DE)
  • Helsingborg (SE)
  • Helsinki (FI)
  • Klagenfurt (AT)
  • Krakow (PL)
  • Kranj (SI)
  • La Louvière (BE)
  • Lahti (FI)
  • Leipzig (DE)
  • Leuven (BE)
  • Limassol (PL)
  • Ljubljana (SI)
  • Łódź (PL)
  • Lund (SE)
  • Lyon (FR)
  • Madrid (ES)
  • Malmö (SE)
  • Mannheim (DE)
  • Marseille (FR)
  • Milan (IT)
  • Münster (DE)
  • Nantes Metropole (FR)
  • Oslo (NO)
  • Padova (IT)
  • Paris (FR)
  • Parma (IT)
  • Prato (IT)
  • Riga (LV)
  • Rotterdam (NL)
  • Seville (ES)
  • Sønderborg (DK)
  • Stavanger (NO)
  • Stockholm (SE)
  • Tampere (FI)
  • The Hague (NL)
  • Trondheim (NO)
  • Turku (FI)
  • Umeå (SE)
  • Utrecht (NL)
  • Valencia (ES)
  • Valladolid (ES)
  • Velenje (SI)
  • Vitoria-Gasteiz (ES)
  • Wrocław (PL)
  • Zaragoza (ES)